President Tinubu swears in eight new permanent secretaries


Prior to the commencement of this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting which held Monday, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has sworn in eight new Permanent Secretaries.

This followed the President’s appointments which he approved last Friday after they successfully scaled the Federal Civil Service’s selection process.

The new Permanent Secretaries include: Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Adeoye Ayodeji; Rimi Abba; Bako Odoh; Omachi Omenka; Ahmed Umar; Watti Tinuke; and Ella Agbo.

Meanwhile, President Tinubu is currently presiding over the FEC meeting, which is being attended by Vice President Kashim Shettima.

Also present are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan; the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila.

Monday’s FEC gathering is also being attended by all ministers and some other senior presidential aides who were earlier allowed by Tinubu to appear in FEC meetings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *